play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Dp Cars

At Dp Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dp Cars

Dp Cars
5
4.9

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good reliable service

    By Susan S on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    My husband had contacted Dp cars enquiring about a car as we were travelling 70+ miles to view and part exchange. Good experience as a prospective buyer, test drove and completed the documentation within the hour and drove the car home. Good service but my husband said car could have been cleaner.


  • 5

    Excellant service

    By NICK J on 18 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely second to none .My partner and I strolled into the garage off the street with no intention of making a purchase ,but given the great service ended up making a one ,as well as trading our van in for what I thought to be a good price. First of all we were left alone to browse without a salesman hounding us ,however when we sought help it was there. We were told all we wanted to know plus more with a demonstration of how to operate the parcel shelves and rear compartments as well as being told how to read all the new symbols displayed on the dash. We agreed on a price and were able to exchange vehicles at a time that suited us ,which was three days later when we'd arranged funds ,and insurance. Arriving at Dp motors 9.00 am. ,the tax of the new vehicle was sorted out for us along with the refund on old tax being applied for. All the registration documents too ,and we were able to drive off in a car half the price of buying new.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By John V on 13 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I highly recommend DP cars, great friendly service not pushed into buying. Car exactly as shown on website in good showroom condition and delighted with my purchase.


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Peter E on 12 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car was exactly as advertised on Autotrader. The dealer was helpful, friendly and, most importantly, not pushy. A smooth and hassle free transaction. Recommended.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Rebecca W on 05 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't fault Dp cars, myself and my father he used this company for years and have never had a problem. Brilliant service.


  • 5

    Friendly, efficient and helpful service

    By Peter G on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have now bought two vehicles from DPcars and would not hesitate to buy a third should the occasion arise. On both purchases I was greeted and dealt with very efficiently, and helped along the selection and processes of purchase .I would certainly recommend anybody I know to use DPCars if they have a vehicle that meets their requirements.


  • 5

    Accurate description, good trade in

    By Philip K on 28 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Cars described accurately, prices competitive, all relatively low mileage, trade in price competitive, guarantee good. The actual purchase process was very quick and efficient including taxing the new vehicle. We have now bought two cars from DP Cars and would recommend that other people visit them.


  • 5

    Delighted with my new car

    By Bob G on 10 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a 3 year old Dacia Duster from DP Cars which I absolutely love. It is the 2nd car that I have bought from them and each time the service that I have received has been superb. Their knowledge of the trade, and the standard to which they present their cars is extremely impressive. As is their after care. A minor blemish in the paintwork of the Dacia and a small wear and tear repair having been dealt with without any problem. A very friendly and professional operation, which I would have no hesitation in using again, or recommending to anyone.


  • 5

    Used Car Purchase at D P Cars Paignton

    By Lucy W on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great little garage. Darryl and Daniel were very helpful and friendly. Great finance deal cheaper than my bank. Drove my new car away within an hour. Brilliant!


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly and helpful service.

    By Jennifer W on 18 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    After seeing a car advertised online I went to view it. The showroom is clean and tidy with off road parking around the back and easy to find. The car was as advertised online and in immaculate condition. The salesman was very friendly, helpful and not pushy. I had a test drive and bought the car and drove it off the same day. They could not have been more helpful and I am so pleased with my purchase, Lovely garage and would highly recommend.