play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Dp Cars

At Dp Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dp Cars

Dp Cars
5
4.9

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star

    By Dylan R on 03 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    A great service from start to finish. The process was seemless and very clear from the beginning. The dealership was knowledgable and was able to provide me with not only a brilliant car, but the skills to match. I would highly recommend DP cars to anyone who wants their faith restored from the typical 'car dealer' stereotype.


  • 5

    Professional transaction with Dp cars

    By Thomas C on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We travelled down to Dp cars from Dorset having already had a pleasant telephone discussion with Daniel. We arrived in the rain, had quick coffee and were given the keys for a test drive in the Skoda car and unaccompanied which not many car sellers do. It was nice to assess the car ourselves without a sales person bending our ears! The car was as clean and as advertised and our part exchange taken as agreed. Daniel quickly completed the paperwork and we were able to drive away our new car within a couple of hours from arrival.


  • 5

    Exceptional service at DP cars Paignton!

    By Elaine M on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    The best and easiest car buying experiene I've ever had! I seen, test drove and bought the Nissan juke within an hour! Very friendly sales people and not pushy! We found a car we liked at a main dealership in Plymouth! 3 hours later we left without the car as the finance guy went on and on and on. Also stating when he was a pirate salesman back in the day..... so we happily bought our car at Dp cars in Paignton. Would highly recommend this garage!!!


  • 5

    Excellent, reliable and very friendly!!!

    By Kizzy N on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought my first car from DP Cars, in the four years that I had it I never had a single issue with it. So when the time came to 'upgrade' I started to look around numerous dealerships for something I wanted. I enquired at a neighbouring dealership and to be honest after two days of sitting in the vehicle, being offended by a completely ridiculous trade in price for my old car and just overall uncertainty of everything I queried, and not to mention his stuck up attitude, I gave up, and drove straight back to DP Cars. I told them my budget, explained what I wanted out of the car and a few hours later, I was driving home in my new car. With a very respectable trade in price on my old car, my I add. All I had to do was pick the new shiny car I wanted and the rest is history!! They're customer service is outstanding, they're fairly priced vehicles and you don't have any unnecessary hassle. I've learnt my lesson and will never try to deal with another dealership again. DP Cars 10/10


  • 5

    Dp motors review 17/2/2017

    By Sam E on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience with dp motors . Recommended through family who have previously done business with them. Saw car in showroom and was easily able to check out via frequently updated website. Great communication throughout process. Arrived to view car at 1700 was able to check around car and talked through anything I was unsure about filled in paperwork and was driving vehicle home but 1730 which i was happy about as I wouldn't have been able to pick up for atleast a week later due to work commitments . Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Jaguar XF

    By Andy K on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpfull and professional Dan took all the stress out of the process dealing with finance settlement and the additional finance of the new car. All in all an enjoyable process from start to finish. DP cars have some lovely good quality vehicles at a fair price. Many thanks to Dan and Daryl


  • 5

    A pleasant experience

    By Kevin P on 15 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and good after sales service ie. Transferring log book and registering tax.


  • 5

    excellent experince

    By Michael K on 12 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can only say that my buying experience with dp cars was excellent,i had good customer relations with Daryl&Daniel who were very professional,I had acouple of small items with the car,which was dealt with promply.All in all I would recommend buying from dpcars.


  • 5

    Quality motors at affordable prices.

    By Dale C on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good quality range of cars at good prices. Daniel and Daryl know there stuff which makes for a confident competent garage.Will definitely go back if i need to trade in again.


  • 5

    Drive away same day

    By Pawel K on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, help with car finance